From My Future Self (New Chapter 4)

Dear Me,

I am you.

I am writing to you from a short time in the future, not too far only five years from now. I am doing this because you currently are having a bad time. I am here to tell you that things will get a whole lot better. I am not wiser, not cleverer, not braver and certainly not stronger than you.  We are the same person temporarily separated by a simple understanding. This letter is written to present another option, another way of thinking, a way of thinking that worked for me, it also makes no claims as to be the best strategy or the only strategy … it is the simple honest conclusion. Don’t let life get you down, you got this! You will make it through this, you have to make it through this! I know it’s hard for you I know you’re struggling alone, you feel like there’s nothing out there for you but you got this! I know you do. You will be the happiest person in the world, just make it through this! In the future where i am you feel happy you know? The hard worked paid off you and found what is it that you love to do. You found the love that will never end, you even have a child on the way! I can feel the passion when I talk with you. You always tell me you wake up every day and feel so happy. That’s amazing. I’m proud of what you have done. It will make you feel good to know the work you started so long ago is paying off. Just remember to be thankful every day and don’t take life for granted. Take care of your body and your mind. Continue to love yourself. Keep inspiring people and touch lives every day. Your impact in other people’s lives is truly wonderful. You’re going to work hard these next five years so you will make sure you’re matching how I am five years from now. Your thoughts are more powerful than you think. How you think you are is the type of person you will be. The outcome you envision in your mind will be the outcome you attract. For too long you’ve been unhappy with your life. You’ve been looking for more to your life. The reason you’ve been looking so long is because you’ve been too safe. You were afraid to try new things for fear of failing. That inner voice you have? Shut him up. There’s only one Jullian Autry in this world. I want you to live life the way you want to. Feel happy every day. I’ve had periods of wondering if life will get any better. Listen to me, it will.

See you soon!

Sincerely,

The future Jullian

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on June 16, 2013, in To my and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This I love. Strong, fighting spirit. Never give up, never back down.
    Very nice.

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

