Give up or Take a leap of faith?

When your back is up against the wall do you A)Give up? or B)take a leap of faith and push forward? Me personally I hate giving up so I would pick B. Though at some point or another, we have all thought about giving up. No matter what the task it, we get to a point where we can no longer see the light at the end of the tunnel. Sometimes the hardest thing to do is to make it to the finish line. I’m here right now telling you Not to give, and hopefully by the time you’re done reading, you can push forward and believe in yourself believe in whatever you’re pursuing and take that leap of faith to push forward. The only valid excuse you have to give up is if you are dead. As long as you are alive (and healthy and free) you have the choice to keep trying until you finally succeed. You are stronger than you think. One little setback is not enough to stop you from achieving your goals. Often when you feel like you want to give up and you are about to give up you are so close to making a huge break-thru.

I know I know you probably always tell yourself every time you take one step forward it seems like you take 2 back, but you don’t! You just keep telling yourself that because you feel as soon as you move forward something stops you or pushes you back, when in fact you move forward and something completely unrelated happened that made you feel like you went backwards. You don’t want to be known as someone that is weak and gives up. Go out there and prove yourself to the world and to yourself. You CAN and WILL achieve what you set out to do. There will always be haters and people who try to tear you down. Don’t pay attention to them and don’t take what they say to heart. Let the haters hate and you keep believing in yourself.

The only time you fail is when you give up. If someone else can do it then so can you. Even if it is only one other person in the world that has achieved what you have set out to achieve, that should be reason enough for you to never give up. Yes a lot of this is sounding cliche but it’s the truth, these are things you need to tell yourself when you feel your back in against the wall and you have no where to go. Don’t sell yourself short. In life there are going to be many people who will try to bring you down and tell you what you want to achieve is not possible. Don’t let anyone destroy your dreams. Not that I am any sort of guru or Godly figure, but if you want to give up then don’t. Just because I’m telling you not to.

Start doing what I’m doing try and be an inspiration to others by refusing to give up. Who knows what someone else can achieve because you never gave up and in turn inspired them not to give up. You deserve to be happy, don’t ever let anybody tell you otherwise. You deserve to be happy and you deserve to have success. Keep that mindset and never give up until you reach your destination! You can’t succeed at anything if you quit. Don’t be a quitter, be a failure. Failing means you’re moving forward, quitting means.. well that you’re a quitter!

Life is going to shovel dirt on you, all kinds of dirt. The trick is too not to get bogged down by it. We can get out of the deepest wells by not stopping. And by never giving up! Shake it off and take a step up!

P.S. NEVER GIVE UP TAKE A LEAP OF FAITH!

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on June 18, 2013, in Inspirational, PostAday, This is me! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

Petals Unfolding

~Heart-to-Heart Connection~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

