Change! If Not Now, When?

If_not_now_when-1000x500

I have grown content with feeling nothing and its my own fault. This has been me for so long I just got used to it, I decided I don’t want to be this way anymore. Here is a little two cents on relationships and love; love does not suck, lovers suck. We have all grown up watching movies, where lovers always get their love and there is always a happy ending. When we don’t get our love, we tend to hold onto it, cry, hoping that the universe sees our pain and pity us. We keep hope and live in the dream that our love story end up happily after like in movies. But believe me, living with that hope is really painful and there is no guaranty that you will get your love in the end. The real world is slightly different from movies. No matter how real your love is, it does not mean that you will get it. It is just about our mindset, as we have all grown up watching those movies we believe that in the end we will get our love. That is the source of all our pain, your brain obeys only you and your beliefs. Just change the way you think, I don’t mean to stop believing in love. No I’m just telling you to stop holding to the one you love but can’t get or caused too much pain to you, just let it go and move forward so that you can meet the person that you really deserve, who is probability waiting for you ahead and if you don’t let go and take the next step ahead.. then how will we meet him/her, the real one, the one who is keep you happy and won’t bear to see you in pain.

Here is my two cents on how to realize who you are and make a difference in your own life. In life you realize that at any given moment you have the power to say this is not how my story is going to be. This is not how I’m going to be remembered. I believe it’s time for a change, but instead of just speaking it or putting it in words, I’m going to change. I have to tell myself to change and I’m going to  act, today I’m going to be more selfish, more about me you know just looking out for myself! I don’t want to hold back anymore. If you refuse chances in life because of the fear of what may happen it’s like you refusing food because of the fear you’re going to choke. I’ve always had a soft part for people, and that has really been my ultimate downfall. I’m really not selfish at all, to tell you the truth I’m too caring, kind and honest, I always expected people to live up to be this nice upstanding image I had. I’ve learned that people in general are evil and very deceiving. They will lie to your face and they’re so quick to judge you without even knowing anything about you. I have been used, mistreated, and my kindness has been portrayed as a weakness, but because of that I have gained knowledge, experience and the courage to know what kind of person I want to grow into. Life isn’t going to wait for you,

If you are unwilling to change I ask you this; If not now, when?

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on August 1, 2013, in Inspirational, Post Ideas, PostAday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That’s right Juulz! Sometimes you just have to take a leap of faith and see where it brings you! 🙂 Lots of love ♥

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

