Daily Prompt: Origin Story

Today’s Daily Prompt seemed that a good start for me to put myself out there so I thought I would just jump in.

Why did you start your blog? Is that will why you blog, or has your site gone in a different direction than you’d planned?

Well if you wanted to know where this all began for me then read this: Where it all began

It all started with that story, I was around 17 years of age and I was at a time in my life where I was in the early stages of finding out who I really was, why things were they way they are. Since then I have written stories but for never more than a grade in my honors composition class freshman year of college. Overtime people have told me that I am a great writer and that they could really feel the emotions I felt while reading my stories. That stuck with me and in the back of my mind I thought to myself it wouldn’t be bad to keep writing, to create a story and maybe even write a short book out of it.

Here I am now continually trying to put myself out there for the world to see. I don’t mind if no one reads any of my post, they have more-so become a way to release what I feel inside in a way to hopefully inspire others and show people they aren’t alone. I have only about 27 post so far with the majority being in the last 2 months after a event that push my emotions overboard. I have been through a lot, I have seen a lot and there are still a lot of things I have yet to see or experience. I want to share it all with you, my readers. It makes me feel great to know that maybe just maybe I could have a small impact on your life.

That’s why I continue to blog, for that glimmer of hope that I can inspire someone with my post. I named my blog “The Story Of A Guy” because that’s exactly what this is. A story of a guy going through life and sharing with you his emotions, his experiences, his smiles and his tears. This is how I want to be remembered, I want someone to be able to read my post and when they are done, they are just blown away and how much they can relate. Even if you decide that my story is not worth reading, I will continue to write it in hopes that one day when you’re feeling down or depressed my blog pops into your head; giving this a good read and ultimately feeling better about yourself.

I want to inspire others, that is why I am starting and continuing to do blogging.

-Jullian

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on August 2, 2013, in Inspirational, Post Ideas, PostAday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

