Daily Prompt: Am I Stupid; Am I Blind?

Today’s Daily Prompt: Back to the future

Anachronism (noun): an error in chronology; a person or thing that’s chronologically out of place. Write a story in which a person or thing is out of place, or recount a time when you felt out of place.

Am I stupid, am I blind?

I feel so out of place, there is just something I need to say but I don’t know how to say it. Please don’t take it as a joke, it’s not a phase, it’s not a crush, it’s the real deal. I’ve tried over and over to get over her. I am helpless around her, when I talk to her, when I think about her. Why do I feel this way? When I talk to her I feel butterflies, when I look into her eyes I want to kiss her. Is this how love is supposed to be? I not only want to be her everything, I want to spend the rest of my life with her. I love her even if she doesn’t know that she loves me, even if I’m not passing through her mind she is on mine 24/7. It feels so unreal, is this still earth?

I cannot let go of how I feel. I know that it’s real. I loved her then, I love her now and I’ll love her forever. Loving her is my joy and my heaviest burden. My heart is devoted to her. There are no words to explain it; I think it’s something I can only show through actions. Why do you miss a person? Maybe it’s because you were too happy with her that you became so used to the idea of having her around, that when you finally walked separate lives, you realized that every moment spent without her is like dying stars that slowly leave the sky empty. I miss everything about her. I miss her eyes, how we kissed, her smile, I miss holding her, I miss her being my one and only, and i miss loving her. Am I stupid; Am I blind?

She is constantly on my mind, in my dreams, I see her everywhere I go. To be honest I can’t believe I still feel this way for her after everything we’ve been through. Is she happy? Does she miss me? If I asked her to come back would she? Should I be selfish? I need to show her how I feel; if even then she rejects me I will still continue to love her. She means the world to me and to me she is worth it, I want to go all in with my chips and bet everything on this love. Am I stupid, am I blind? I’ve always been at a loss for words. I have been for so long when I’m with her in person. I’m so scared of the unknown, I know that the emotions may seem to switch up, but they are all the same true feelings and I apologize i feel like this may be all over the place.

After knowing her even if for this short time I realized that she is kind at heart, so much understanding and in my whole life I had never met any person with such a pure heart and intelligence and so willing to sacrifice for someone. From that day onwards I just started adoring her and whenever I talk to her that it just keeps increasing, just like my love for her. I want to let her know that I am so in love with her and that I promise that I will do my best in making her feel so in love and so secure with me even though I’m not spontaneous enough yet and currently there are hundreds of obstacles between us. There will always be obstacles in a relationship but I want to fight for what we had, I want to push through each obstacle together with her. I want to do the impossible and show the world that our love is true and pure. I don’t know what she thinks of me, but the thing that I want to convey to her is that she is very special to me. Maybe one day our lives will cross, maybe one day I’ll feel like I belong.

Am I stupid; Am I blind?

Other bloggers on Daily Prompt: Back to the Future

  1. Out of my mind: Anachronism | The Magic Black Book
  2. La Sagrada Família | Daily Prompt: Back to the Future | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis and Me
  3. Daily Prompt: Anachronism | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  4. Read my eyebrows lady! | weliveinaflat
  5. Daily Prompt: Back to the Future -Post Titles Collage Story | Cosmos Wonderland
  6. Daily Prompt: Back to the Future | I Work for a Jerk
  7. Daily Prompt: Anachronism | The Lint In My Pocket
  8. [crisp red maple leaf] | clarior e tenebris
  9. Pictures from the Past | Andante Cantabile
  10. Out of place | Hope* the happy hugger
  11. Rush Limbaugh Saves Sister Susie | The Jittery Goat
  12. All Dogs Go To Heaven | Many More Ripples
  13. A Nut Amongst the Bolts | Godrick Gnomish
  14. Daily Prompt: Back to the Future | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  15. Daily Post: A Twist of Fate | One Starving Activist
  16. Anachronism | The Ambitious Drifter
  17. Back to the Future | Geek Ergo Sum
  18. Cleaning the Closet | To Pursue Happiness
  19. Am I Stupid; Am I Blind? | The Story of a Guy
  20. Back to the Future: Walking with Purpose | The Artist as Pilgrim
  21. Daily Prompt: Back to the Future | flow of my soul
  22. Lost in the present, yearning for the past: Daily Prompt | Running with Reality
About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on August 4, 2013, in Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

