Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock

Daily Prompt :

Is it easy for you to ask for help when you need it, or do you prefer to rely only on yourself? Why?

If I told you I never asked people for help would you believe me? I prefer to rely only on myself, Why? I rely on myself because people in my life have lets say developed a habit of always letting me down. Maybe my expectations are too high, maybe I just don’t know how to rely on others or maybe I just have trust issues. Either way in the end the only person I know for sure 100% that I can count on is myself.  When you watch scary/horror films it is usually other people that get you killed.  They either A: lead you in the wrong direction when you felt there was a safer way to go, or B: when you need them the most they abandon you which causes your inevitable death in the end. All of which could have been avoided if you went along with your gut feeling from the beginning. I feel that when you have a good heart you help too much, you trust too much, you give too much, you love too much and it always seems like you get hurt the most. That could be a major roadblock when it comes to relying on someone. Now I’m not saying that relying on people is bad and that you shouldn’t do it. What I am saying is that for me so far in my life relying on others has not made a positive impact on my life. Those are my views on me relying on people, maybe they will change someday. Honestly I don’t know if they will, but if you need someone to rely on I will always have your back.

-Jullian

 

Others Views On Today’s Daily Prompt:

  1. I Am a Rock | Geek Ergo Sum
  2. Overcoming Psychological Issues of Being A Novelist | Ramisa the Authoress
  3. The Rock | Renato Vasconcellos David
  4. Self | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  5. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock – Love the Independence
  6. Daily Prompt: Help | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  7. ask for help? pfffft | wannabepoet
  8. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | Alastair’s Blog
  9. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | Alastair’s Blog
  10. Prideful life principle | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  11. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | Under the Monkey Tree
  12. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | Kelly’s Life
  13. I Am (my own) Rock | Clandestine Destiny
  14. On Asking for Help | My Beautiful Breakdown
  15. Daily Prompt: I Am A Rock | College Girl Dai
  16. Suck it up Buttercup | mostlytrueramblings
  17. Suck it up Buttercup | mostlytrueramblings
  18. I am a rock | ??Journey or destination??
  19. Daily Prompt ~ It’s Rocky Here! | Misifusa’s Blog
  20. daily prompt – relp! | pork juice & paper towels
  21. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock « Mama Bear Musings
  22. Help me OR Stay away from me?? | mcpw
  23. It’s Playtime | Anchors Aweigh
  24. Help! (Is it easy to ask for help?) | alienorajt
  25. Advice To Writers; Help Me! I’m Bleeding! | The Jittery Goat
  26. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | littlegirlstory
  27. Daily Prompt: Could Somebody Help Me Please? | Along Life’s Road
  28. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock 4|9 | familyphotosfoodcraft.com
  29. What if I was Rock Solid? | Okay, what if ?
  30. 163. Looking for Help | kevindeisher

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on September 4, 2013, in Inspirational, Post Ideas, PostAday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

