Nobody’s Perfect

tumblr_mhknnrZffB1s0pds0o1_500

You know they say that nobody is perfect, that is true with everything in our world. Nothing is perfect, no one person is perfect. When it comes to love that rule is one of the most important to remember. You can’t have a relationship with someone and expect the world from them and to expect that they are everything you’ve ever wanted. More than likely they aren’t. Everyone will have something you dislike about them or something that annoys you, there is no doubt about that. So then comes the question, what should love be and feel like? Or how should a relationship work? Love should feel like a clear night. A slight breeze reminds you of the unknown as you look up at sparkling stars and unending darkness. You’ll realize every answer is really a guess and every fact was once fiction and that you are just beginning to learn about love, along with everyone else.

I’ve said this before but love shouldn’t be with someone who “completes” you. It should be with someone who is good alone, whole alone but together you would be better. That is what I believe , it should be between two individual selves coming together. You should always be building each other up, it should not be anyone giving everything to the other it should always be two giving each other an equal amount. Picture love this way, you are a glass full of water. Then you meet another glass who is also full with water. You hit it off and decide to make things serious, those two glasses do not become one. What should happen is that you should be pouring some of your own water into the others glass while they are giving an equal amount back until you both are mixed well together.

The problem with most relationships is that one glass is pouring everything they have into the other glass, overflowing it, getting no water in return until it’s empty. A relationship cannot work that way. Love should feel easy, it should just flow, nothing is being forced, nothing is being forged. The solution? Be with someone who is real, who is genuine and who wants the same thing you want out of the relationship. Otherwise you will forever be a empty cup, losing yourself a little bit more each time you give your heart away. Be yourself, the right person will come at the right time. The more you try to force someone to love you the more you will feel like nothing and the more you will lose in the long run.

I know I’m no love expert and I’m not pretending to be, I just wanted to give you my views on what love should be. Have a great day! Remember You’re Beautiful, don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

 

-Jullian

 

 

 

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on September 14, 2013, in friendship, Inspirational, Love, Regret and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

