Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks

Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks

Are you comfortable in front of people, or does the idea of public speaking make you want to hide in the bathroom? Why?

Am I comfortable in front of people? I would like to say I’m getting better, it’s a work in progress. The idea of public speaking doesn’t make me want to hide in the bathroom but it is something that I’m not going to do unless I absolutely have to. When I get in front of a group of people, or in a situation where I have to speak in front of someone I forget everything, I mean everything that I was going to say. It’s not that I’m nervous or anything, I just get so caught up in my thoughts looking for the right thing to say in the right way that I just go blank. The funniest thing about me not being comfortable with speaking in front of people is that, my mother is actually a college speech and communication teacher. She has been teaching speech and communication for as long as I can remember, I used to go to her classes as a kid and interact with all of the students etc. So it’s kind of like a oxymoron that I can’t speak in front of others when my mom does it for a living, and I’ve been around it all my life. I guess the apple does fall far from the tree, or maybe I just haven’t realized my full potential yet. Either way at this exact moment in my life, I’d rather just not speak in front of people.

-Jullian

Daily Prompt Bloggers:

  1. Gloves | Bright Moments Catcher
  2. Lots of details | Bright Moments Catcher
  3. Shadow on the wall | Bright Moments Catcher
  4. I said Walk, not Stop… | We Live In A Flat
  5. Daily Prompt: Public | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  6. Hymen | shame
  7. Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks | Under the Monkey Tree
  8. i had the naked dream again… | wannabepoet
  9. All Eyes On Me [Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks] | unknowinglee
  10. Daily Prompt: hide me away | storyofmylife1993
  11. Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks « Mama Bear Musings
  12. Memorization: Works Outside of Class Only | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  13. Naked? With Socks? In Public? No Cops? Bring it On. | lessthanthreechickens
  14. Overcoming The Fear Of Public Speaking | The Jittery Goat
  15. Comfort really depends on the situation. « RPMAS
  16. Nude Speaking! | alienorajt
  17. Naked with Black Socks? Oh no, wait…it’s not. | thoughtsofrkh
  18. Give Me A Crowd | Tony’s Texts
  19. daily prompt: naked with black socks | r | one studio architecture
  20. I like to be on stage rather in audiencce | મન ની વાત
  21. The Elegance of Being Eloquent | MC’s Whispers
  22. Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks | genieve celada | photography
  23. Daily Prompt: Naked | horsesofthesun
  24. the UNCATEGORISED |Daily Prompt: PUBLIC | the TRASH BASH
  25. THE NAKED TRUTH | Dear Yolandi
  26. Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks | My Atheist Blog
  27. Hot and Fluid, Like I Was On Fire With Anxiety | sayanything
  28. Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  29. Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks | life n me!
  30. I Don’t Have A Problem Telling It To Your Face… With A Smile | Molly Greye

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on September 18, 2013, in Post Ideas, PostAday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. You express so well, why not speak more too?
    🙂

  2. That is pretty crazy about you and your mom. I also tend to go blank when I get in front of people and that’s a reason why I carry note cards. I get so distracted easily like that dog from the Disney’s Up movie, “Squirrel!”

  1. Pingback: Quiet and Intensely Private, Publicly Speaking | The Silver Leaf Journal

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Naked with Black Socks | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Hitting the Switch | Cheri Speak

  4. Pingback: Am I really comfortable in front of people? | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: Black Socks Down | Edward Hotspur

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Naked with Black Socks | Joe's Musings

  7. Pingback: Breaking a sweat around the room | Escaping a Daydream

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

