Daily Prompt: Are you being served?

Daily Prompt: Are you being served?

What’s the most dreadful (or wonderful) experience you’ve ever had as a customer?

Every single time, well about 75% of the time this is how it goes for me.

Drive Thru : “Hi, Welcome to Wendy’s would you like to try out new Pretzel Cheeseburger?”

Me: “No, Can I just get a Double Baconator with Ketchup Only!”

Me: “Also, two order of Spicy Chicken Nuggets.”

Drive Thru: “So, that’s two spicy nuggets and a double baconator with ketchup only?”

Me: “Yes, Ketchup Only”

I drive around to the window to pay.

Drive Thru: “Here you are, have a nice day”

Me, being the person I am seeing as I spoke me order so very clearly and even reiterated it more than once. I think that they got my order write and so I go on my way.

Little do I know, that somehow in the process of communication between me and the drive thru operator, my order gets messed up.

This is how it usually goes after I get home.

Me: “Man, I can’t wait to eat this awesome baconator I’m soo hungry!”

Opens my bag, grabs the burger and takes a big fat bite!

Me: “Eww, why does this taste weiird?!”

Takes apart the burger to see what is on it.

Me: “Ohh my gosh, how can they mess up a Ketchup Only burger?!”

Thinks to myself “Oh well, I still have my spicy nuggets.”

Takes a bite of my spicy chicken nuggets.

Me: ” What the heck, these are regular not spicy!!”

I did not eat that day.

Day = Ruined

When are they ever going to get it right!?

Step up your game Wendy’s, step up your game!

-Jullian

Other bloggers Experience:

  1. It’s Hot in Mike’s Kitchen | In Harmony
  2. Things You Should Not Say To Me While Ringing Up My Purchases | Lori’s Life and Other Stuff
  3. 178. Customer Service | Barely Right of Center
  4. Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | મન ની વાત
  5. Early Dessert? | Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | likereadingontrains
  6. Daily Prompt: Are you being served? BAD service!!! | Life as a country bumpkin…not a city girl
  7. May I have your order? | Crossroads
  8. I Have Secret, Invisible Items. | tuckedintoacorner
  9. Rite of labour | shame
  10. Why? | That’s Just The Way It Is
  11. May I have your order? | Crossroads
  12. ••Gone Terribly Wrong•• | mët•aRVhëë•n✪ia
  13. The 65 dollar cup of coffeee « RPMAS
  14. Daily Prompt: Service | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  15. Well, aint that just finer n frog hair | mostlytrueramblings
  16. The New iOS 7 | Anchors Aweigh
  17. Daily Prompt: Are You Being Served? | Under the Monkey Tree
  18. Daily Prompt: Are you being served? > Served with Gratitude | From Ground to Home
  19. Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | lifebeinggirly
  20. Unemployed; The Worst Of Times And The Best Of Times | The Jittery Goat
  21. Service | Motherhood and Beyond
  22. Daily Prompt: Server Not Found! | DCMontreal
  23. I just wanted to run away | crookedeyebrows
  24. M. Le Serveur | Barefoot in Paris
  25. You Don’t Look Good With Socks and Sandals | sayanything
  26. Customer service makes me want to cry | It’s a Fine Line
  27. WordPress Daily Prompt: Are you being served | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  28. Daily Prompt: Are You Being Served? « Mama Bear Musings
  29. SERVICE WITH A SMILE | Dear Yolandi
  30. Service With a Smile? Not Likely… | Just Visiting This Planet
  31. The good the bad and the… | dawnyhosking

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on September 19, 2013, in Post Ideas, PostAday, Regret and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Hahahahaaa!
    Poor you.
    Tell them to follow your blog and read your order.
    😀

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Applying for a visa | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: WordPress Daily Prompt: Are you being served | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Have I really been served? | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: Mina’s Coffee | The Silver Leaf Journal

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

