The Story Of A Guy: Sneak Peak – Mr.Able

Mr.Able

Have you ever looked into the mirror and not recognize the person reflected in it? Do you find yourself blankly staring off into space, not knowing what to do next? I always think constantly to myself. Who am I? What inspires me? Where am I going in life? Now, if you don’t ever find yourself with these convictions then take a second and put yourself in my shoes. Picture this, you’re 19 years of age, you’ve dealt with depression and anxiety most of your high school life. You are forced to bite the bullet and going to therapy so that you can “better yourself”. You enter the room and the psychiatrist Mr. Able asks you “Please, Kalmin sit. So, tell me what makes you “you”, who are you?” “My name is Kalmin” he says proudly. “Which in Scandinavian means manly or strong? I am as far from being manly or strong as you can get, in fact I’m quite normal for being 20” he continues. “I’m 5’9. Average build, average looking hair, there’s nothing really special about me” he states. Kalmin looks up to the ceiling just staring at it, thinking to himself “What have I gotten myself into now” as he waits for a response. “No, who are you really?” Mr. Able asks.

Kalmin sits there awkwardly just thinking to himself “What the hell is this guy on?” or “Did he not hear me?” In that instant something triggered a memory he had, and he starts to wander off. He goes into deep thought totally blindsiding the fact that he was asked a question. He goes back to a time where he was in high school; it was the 2nd semester of his junior year. You know, about the time where your classes start getting a little bit more serious and your teachers start asking you where you want to go to college. What do you want to do or be in life? Where do you see yourself in five years? Yeah you know the bullshit ass questions that none of us really know the answer to.

I guess I should start by telling you that I feel hatred for all of those who are happy and get life handed to them on a golden platter. There’s a good reason for it though I promise you. Have you ever seen someone get something handed to them without working for it? I work hard for things that I do have, then here comes this person not having to do anything and getting more. I’m envious or angry, yet these feelings overwhelm me and loneliness is what fills my heart. I don’t really hate people; I know deep down it all starts with me. Something in my mind just refuses to accept it. I would think this all ties in into who I am. Well it all started that 2nd semester. There I was sitting in class; I believe it was 3rd period English Composition. Just so happened to be mid-terms and what a coincidence we had to write an essay on; who would’ve guessed it “Who are you, where do you see yourself in 5 years?” There I was off in my own world again, who thinks of these questions? “Kalmin” Mr. Able calls out . He says his name again “Kalmin,” again this time slightly enraged “KALMIN!” Kalmin replies “Yes, yes sorry I’m here.” “Who are you really?” Mr. Able asks again. Kalmin still in a daze from his high school flashback still not quite back to earth replies “Me? I’m Kalmin,” “I’m just Kalmin” he states.

All Feedback is Welcome!

-Jullian

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on October 9, 2013, in The Story Of A Guy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

Petals Unfolding

~Heart-to-Heart Connection~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

