Daily Prompt: I Have A Confession…

Daily Prompt: Now You See Me

You have a secret superpower: the ability to appear and disappear at will. When and where will you use this new superpower? Tell us a story.

My name is Brenden, and I have a confession to make. This is really hard for me to do. I don’t know quite how to says this properly. I have never told anyone this secret of mine, but I’m going to tell you right now. My secret is that I have the ability to appear and disappear anytime I’d like to. I know, that’s pretty crazy huh? I didn’t know at first exactly what it was, I didn’t know what was wrong with me but as you can see I have fully accepted it and now I am able to tell you this. It all started one day when I was walking home from school. I lived just outside of the city and my school just happened to be smack dab in the middle of the city. On this particular day I decided to take a different way home. There were some back alleys that were pretty much a straight shot back home. Normally it would take me 40 whole minutes to get home but it would only take me about 25 minutes instead using the alleys. So I head down the first alley, everything is going good I’m not scared just one bit. Actually I was a little bit scared going down this route alone, but that’s besides the fact. Little did I know my was fear was just about to come true. Next thing you know all of a sudden 4 big beefy looking guys are surrounding me, they ask me for my money and any valuables I had on me. I plead that I’m only a student trying to get home and beg them to just let me pass. They didn’t budge, “they said not until we take your money kid”. I got so scared that I almost shit myself, but instead something amazing happened. I closed my eyes and wish my hardest that I would turn invisible so that I could get home safe without getting mugged. When I opened my eyes to my surprise the beefy guys were looking confused, they were frantically pacing back and forth screaming out “we’re gonna find you kid and when we do you’re dead!”. I’m still in shock because I actually haven’t moved from the spot I was in. That’s when it hit me, I did it! I actually disappeared! Then I woke up, it was all just a dream.

-Jullian

Read other stories here:

  1. Black & White Abstractions (2). Ten photos | Photos to inspire you
  2. Superpower | Sue’s Trifles
  3. Read at Peace | paperdollsletter
  4. Invisible | Bullet holes in the wall
  5. Pulling A Rabbit Out Of Your… | The Jittery Goat
  6. Invisible | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  7. Unicorn Tales: Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  8. Superpower of Compassion | crookedeyebrows
  9. Now You See Me | Geek Ergo Sum
  10. Daily Prompt: Now You See Me « The Neophyte Photographer
  11. EVANESCENCE | Kansa Muse
  12. A New Day | Mine to Do Over
  13. Now You See Me | Flowers and Breezes
  14. Daily Prompt: Now You See Me | Awl and Scribe
  15. Evanescence | Blue Loft
  16. Now You See Me | I Write Therefore I Am
  17. ~Evanescence ~ | Dreams to Reality !
  18. Daily Prompt | Partial invisibility | radioactivebubblegum
  19. DAILY PROMPT: NOW YOU SEE ME? BET YOU DON’T! | SERENDIPITY
  20. The Greatest Superpower in the World! | An Upturned Soul
  21. Now You See Me | Finale to an Entrance
  22. Scary | Life is great
About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on December 3, 2013, in Daily Prompt, Post Ideas, PostAday. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

