Just Can’t Talk to Women

Have you ever watched a show and think to yourself hey that’s me!? Well I have and this video is that exact moment where I thought to myself “Oh my gosh, That is so me!” I was watching New Girl the other day and this clip played that really hit home for me and I really connected with the character. Now this is me in social situations outside of my friends, meeting someone completely unknown to me.

Winston from the show New Girl attempts to confront a woman and talk with her. He tries to talk to her and can’t get out any words and there for walks away awkwardly, goes and sits next to another girl who he attempts to explain why he couldn’t talk to the first girl and also cannot talk to her until he finds out she is “married”.

I relate to Winston because I have problems talking to women too, well people in general, but more so women. I give Winston props because if I was in that situation; wait.. I wouldn’t be because I wouldn’t even make it to the point where I’m in front of the woman. I’m really incredibly abnormally shy and I’m also scared of rejection which may play a part in this.

I don’t know what it is, I don’t know how to fix it. When or if I approach a woman I just get tongue tied and everything I had in my mind to say just disappears in a instant. It may be because I’ve been hurt in the past and I just don’t think that even if I talked to her that she would give me the time of day. It may be that when I approach her, I’m so shocked at myself for actually doing it I forget that I’m doing it.

Regardless of whatever reason may be holding me back from taking that step forward, I can say that I’m working on it. I’m young so I have time to grow, I just don’t want to go about it all the wrong way. Although it sucks I know that this is one of those things where the only way to move forward is by actually putting yourself out there and doing it. I guess in the end I answered my own question as to why I can’t talk to women. Have you ever been in a similar situation?

-Jullian

Posted on December 6, 2013, in Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

