You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch

Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch

What is your least favorite personal quality in others? Extra points for sharing your least favorite personal quality in yourself.

I can easily go on and on about my least favorite personal quality in myself but instead of boring you with all these “Debbie downer” words I used to describe me, I will just tell you the one that is at the top of my list. My least favorite personal quality in myself is that fact that I over-think everything, everyday, every hour, every minute, even right now. I’m over-thinking over-analyzing when in reality I don’t need to be. My brain is worked over and over again with these useless thoughts of things that may or may not happen etc. It’s really quite ridiculous if I do say so myself, and I do. All I can say is that I’m working on it, over-thinking any possible way I can to stop thinking!

My least favorite personal quality in others is simple; prejudices. I think that’s self explanatory, I feel like people need to give others a chance and they just simply don’t. I think it’s wrong it’s just a premature judgment based of beliefs and not facts. I could go on and on, but I won’t I will end this with I believe people should be more open-minded.

-Jullian

Other WordPress bloggers on today’s topic:

  1. S. Thomas Summers | The Wisdom of Trolls (Part III)
  2. Vice | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  3. Lazy Me | ART BLOG
  4. Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch « Mama Bear Musings
  5. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch
  6. Daily Prompt: All you ever are is mean | My Endless Rants & Ramblings
  7. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch – Anger & Dishonesty
  8. Extra Points For Talking About Extra Points | The Jittery Goat
  9. daily prompt: you’re a mean one, Mr. Grinch. | aimans…..
  10. Miss Grinch | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS
  11. You’re a Mean One, Sweet Lover | Pretty Pleasures
  12. trust is cyclical | peacefulblessedstar
  13. Ho, Ho, Hell No!: A Conversation with Santa Claus | Finale to an Entrance
  14. Destructive Deadly Sins | J. Oliver The Writer
  15. Betrayed | not4faintheartsblog
  16. Pittsburgh Lesbian Correspondents
  17. Personal qualities:Begging for peace | alienorajt
  18. Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch | Crow Arrow, Inc.
  19. Apathy. If no one cares, there’s no problem. – Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch | | L5GN
  20. Life As A Thief | Kansa Muse
  21. Need i say More? | The Number FiftyTwo
  22. I Loathe You!!! (Not Really!) | meanderedwanderings
  23. Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean one Mr. Grinch | Journey to Wholeness
About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on December 18, 2013, in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. lol…as i was healing from my brain aneurysm rupture, my dr, called me a “hyper thinker” he ORDERED me to chill out or else I would never heal…soooo I get what u are saying…sometimes you have to let things just BE…if you cant fix it now, why worry???…

    • I wish there was an OFF switch. I’m sure at least 100 things go through my mind every minute… I don’t even know what I’m thinking anymore haha. But yeah if you can’t fix it now, why worry?! Good point.

  2. Oh man, I am VERY bad at over analyzing EVERYTHING in life. I feel you for sure. I’ve been recently trying some meditation techniques to help with this… it’s very difficult because during meditation my mind always starts to wander to the same thing… whether I am meditating correctly or not! =^..^=

    • I wouldn’t even know how to begin with that. But I do need to find some outlet for my mind to release.

      • It works for a lot of people… The only thing i can say about meditation is that i do enjoy the silent break from all other life stuff. Even if I’m obsessing over how to meditate, during that time I’m rarely thinking of anything else so maybe it is helping me in a way. It’s very good in theory, now if I can just learn to keep my mind still during meditation 😉

      • Maybe I’ll give it a try and look up some best practices. Yes, the theory sounds amazing lol. Thank you for your feedback 🙂

      • I hope it works for you 🙂 Like anything else, it takes practice I guess. =^..^= Good luck!

  1. Pingback: You’re a Mean One, Sweet Lover | Pretty Pleasures

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: The self within – Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch | Thoughts of a wandering drunk

  4. Pingback: HASTY WHORE AND CHIGGER | hastywords

  5. Pingback: AND THEN I SAID BAH HUMBUG! | SERENDIPITY

  6. Pingback: “What’s not to like, Surfer Rob?” | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: You’re a mean one Mr Grinch | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

