Very Un-Christmas Christmas

It’s that time of year again where people act all frantically and they are running from place to place trying to get everything in order for the holidays. The time of year where people are supposed to spend time with their families and enjoy everyone’s company. It’s that time of year where your co-workers convince you to wear an ugly Christmas sweater and everyone is in the mood of “giving”. How I see it there is a lot more negativity and depression rather than happiness and joy around this team of year than any other time. Lots of people are lonely, separated from their families, on bad terms with their significant other, etc. I’ve seen it all, me personally around this time of year I admit it; I get depressed.

They say that Thanksgiving is the time to be thankful for one another and that Christmas is the time for giving, over the years I’ve noticed that term “giving” getting more and more negative especially around this holiday. I’m sure everyone knows the meaning of Christmas and I’m also sure most people really don’t care. Now don’t get me wrong, there are plenty of people out there who are very very generous and giving but they are greatly out weighed by the amount of people who do give but for their own gain. There are also those who are determined to ruin your Christmas in other words be a “Grinch”

Well I forgot where I was going with this little rant of mine. Oh well. Enjoy your Christmas. Happy holidays. Smile and be happy!

P.S. Don’t be a Grinch!

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on December 23, 2013, in Random, This is me! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. True words! We all should think about the people who have less and share what we have. I believe that’s the true spirit of Christmas!
    Lots of love and have a wonderful Christmas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

