Brainwave

Daily Prompt: Brainwave

What’s the best idea you’ve ever had? Regale us with every detail of the idea — the idea itself, where it came to you, and the problem it solved.

I would say the best ideas I have come when I’m backed into a corner, when it seems like there is no way out. The biggest example for me would be when we’re moving from one house to another and we want to do it in the least amount of trips. Having to put everything in the truck in such a way that it all fits and flows together. My mindset going into it is usual like one of playing the game of Tetris. So here I am staring at the back of this truck trying to figure out how the hell I’m going to get this couch or this entertainment center to fit without it taking up more space than needed. I try anything from putting it on its side to putting it in the back and what not, of course I’m doing this all in my mind so that I don’t over exert myself. When I first moved into my apartment I never knew I had so much “stuff”! Luckily for me I got everything to fit all in one go, but I still had to play some tetris in my head to put things in such a way that nothing broke or got damaged on the way. So,  I would say that my most creative best ideas come out in situations where my mind feels like it’s up against the wall, but that’s also when GREAT things and ideas happen!

-Jullian

Read Other Best Ideas here:

  1. Hikkikomori | 365 days of defiance
  2. Vege-might | As I please
  3. I hate Inspirational Facebook Update Pictures | As I please
  4. Kitty Plans | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  5. Gather close; let me dismantle a story… | alienorajt
  6. Ideas… | Kate Murray
  7. Daily Prompt: Brainwave – The meaning of Yummy in picture | littlegirlstory
  8. DP Daily Prompt: Brain Wave | Sabethville
  9. Bright ideas | Bullet holes in the wall
  10. Phoneography weekly: Waterloo Street (四马路) | We Live In A Flat
  11. The Lurker’s List | Idea
  12. Bore Me With How Clever You Are: The Story Of Clever Carl | The Jittery Goat
  13. Brainwave | Geek Ergo Sum
  14. Bright idea. | Hope* the happy hugger
  15. Garden of Ideas | Finale to an Entrance
  16. Luminous Leaves | Travel with Intent
  17. don’t say-BE | peacefulblessedstar
  18. DP Daily Prompt: Brain Wave | nugs321
  19. Brainwave | The Story of a Guy
  20. BRAINWAVE: IT SEEMED LIKE A GREAT IDEA AT THE TIME | SERENDIPITY
  21. A Good Idea | A mom’s blog
  22. Daily Prompt: Bright Idea | On Thick Ice – The Spurious Imaginings of Reality
  23. The Best Idea I Ever Had | NoPantsRomance.com
  24. The Lost Art of Problem Solving | meanderedwanderings
  25. An Atmosphere of Imaginary Brightness | An Upturned Soul
  26. Daily Prompt: Brainwave | I really just pretend to know stuff
  27. Farewell, songbird. | Randomlyabstract’s Blog
  28. S. Thomas Summers | When Writers Can’t Write, They Should Write!! Here an Idea!
  29. When does an idea count as a brainwave? | Sue’s Trifles
  30. Story Of A 1964′s Grand-Ma ! | Shadows Of The Divine
  31. The Classic Wish… Two Places at Once | Cornelison
  32. Full Moon… | Haiku By Ku
  33. After a Dark Winter. | The Land Slide Photography
  34. Unease | vic briggs
  35. Daily Prompt: Brainwave | Basically Beyond Basic
  36. Bright Idea | Flowers and Breezes
  37. Phoneography: Season Sampler | Light Words
  38. Then There Was the Time I… | My Author-itis
  39. Daily Prompt – Bright | johnny ojanpera
  40. Inspiration? Idea? Daily Prompt/Brainwave? TSUNAMI! | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  41. New Idea Or Reinventing The Wheel | Kansa Muse
  42. 241. The Best Idea I Ever Had | Barely Right of Center
  43. Brainwave | The Nameless One

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on December 30, 2013, in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

