Poetry Is…

POETRY

Poetry is my heart
My soul
The only thing that makes me feel complete makes me feel whole
My art
Poetry is my life
My emotion
My own world, relaxing on a beach near the ocean
A double edged knife
Poetry is my salvation
My light and my dark
My when I feel like giving up, it gives me that spark
The ultimate sensation
Poetry is my expression of things you cannot see
My rejection, my interference
My one act show where I’ll make my special appearance
Poetry is me

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on February 4, 2014, in Inspirational, Personal, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hey Jullian, I really like this one. Good on ya.
    Blessings =)
    Staci

  2. Very nice Juulz! 🙂
    Lovely way of describing the true meaning of poetry.
    Hugz

  3. Reblogged this on petitemagique and commented:
    Perfect description of the true meaning of poetry!

  4. I recall I had it back a few decades ago. I can still write a poem and its all good when I do and so, you’d think I’d have grown in passion for writing an reading poetry – didn’t happen though. Its a gift it seems to me that can become or just is a passion. Its a blessing.
    I’m glad you have the blessing of poetry.
    One last thing – it seems I still do have a warm appreciative feeling for poetry – blogging woke it again.
    Thanks for posting.
    ~ Eric

  5. Jullian, So strong & succinct. You leave no doubt that poetry is the air you breath, fresh air of otherwise. Phil from http://excuseusforliving.com/

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

