Accept Me!

Accept-Me-For-Who-I-Am
My race, the color of my skin shouldn’t affect how you view me
What you should be looking at is that which you cannot see
I have a heart and it pumps blood the same color as yours
I shouldn’t be discriminated against every time I walk outdoors
What year are we in? I thought we would be passed this
I guess you didn’t get the memo, it wasn’t something you should miss
I am so much more than a category, you can’t put me inside this bubble
Yeah I may be black but no I don’t get into any trouble
I am me! I am free! I have my own will! I am my own person
Because you cannot accept this, you cannot accept me and things worsen
You may say you’re not prejudice, or racist though  I see that look in your eyes
I can tell, I know when everything  you’re telling me is all lies
I hold it in, I may look calm and collective on the outside
Inside I’ve already cried, I’ve already died one thousand times
The pain,  the hurt you’re putting me through is like going through  hell
That hate you have in your soul, it consumes you, it is your holding cell
How do you change the world from within
I’m here to tell you now my existence is not a sin
Accept me!

NaPoWriMo Day 19

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on April 25, 2014, in 30 Poems 30 Days, Personal, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on petitemagique and commented:
    A must read. This is my friend who I love as a brother. Always. This touches me deep. ♥

  2. Jullian, Shout it to the world!!! You be YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You said it all! Phil

  3. You should never accept this feeling Jullian. Different cultures view different things in another way. In Southern Europe, racism is awful. In my country we see people. My blood and heart are the same as yours my friend. May I ask, did something happen to make you post this? I have talked to a few Americans who blame African Americans for all the Countries problems. They are not friends of mine and I don’t speak to them.

    I am sorry you feel this way in 2014 America mate.
    I wish I had words right now, but I don’t. Acceptance is something we can only hold on to ourselves at times Jullian. Many in your Countries past stood up for equality, and died for it. Malcolm X, JFK and Martin Luther King, the message was simple and strong. More around the World had the same message. In my country also.

    I was told to STAND UP against this. So stand up mate. Stand up and stay up.
    You need to speak to a friend? You know where Jullian.
    In my County we were being butchered and woman raped so we stood up. And we stand on the edge of freedom today

    I am a dreamer mate. So were these 2 guys, I dare to dream of better and for better, I dare to write about people who want better. Maybe we can all be one, one day, just one, and live out the truth in the words of these immortal souls below

    Your buddy
    Shaun

  4. Reblogged this on Share your WordPress Blog and commented:
    You are accepted mate, more than you know #BroHugs

  5. Reblogged this on It Is What It Is and commented:
    Excellent!!! Always good to see another perspective!

  1. Pingback: End of the Month Blog Review – April | The Story of a Guy

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

Petals Unfolding

~Heart-to-Heart Connection~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

