End of the Month Blog Review – April

Well hello there to all my new followers and anyone who reads my blog secretly. I see you!

End_of_Month-300x200

So, we’ve made it another month! How does it feel? Good I hope.

This month was a crazy month for me, in a good way though. I participated in my first NaPoWriMo 30 Poems 30 Days. Though I slacked on some weeks I think I came back pretty strong.

Read my Top 5 Best poems from NaPoWriMo below (Well 6):

  1. Accept Me!
  2. Support
  3. His Love/Her Love
  4. Breakdown
  5. Make me Smile

This month I reached over 1,000 likes on my blog! That is just amazing in its self! Currently over 1,200!

4-3-2014 11-30-45 AM

This month I’ve also reach over 200 followers! Yes, 200! That is just amazing!!! Currently at 235! Thank you all!

 wpid-screenshot_2014-04-12-16-04-0901.png.png

With that comes all the amazing awards I’ve received from you guys! Thank you for all of your love on my blog. The people I nominate will all be at the bottom

Image

It feels AMAZING to be nominated for the Liebster Award by 2 blogs! Afsheen & Soul-series. check out their blogs! soul-series & Afsheen

liebsterblogaward-2

 

images-41

The rules

“The Liebster award is awarded to bloggers  to try to promote their blog a little and also bring together a community of bloggers. The rules of the competition are as follows:

The nominated user must provide a link back to the person who nominated them.
Provide 11 facts about yourself
 and answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you. 
Choose 11 more people and ask them 11 questions!

 

What was the last book you read and why? Haven’t read any lately.
What inspires you more than anything? Mmm Bowling
Who is someone you know that you respect and admire? Patty! Why? Shes like family (no one Famous)
What is a gift or talent that you have? Memory I guess
What qualities do you love about yourself? Umm Good question
What qualities do you wish you can change or strongly dislike? Shyness, the ability to accept myself
What pivotal moment made you start your blog? Past relationship Why? To show my love
Where do you see yourself five years from now? Not in the same predicament I’m in now
What is your favorite t.v. show and why? Game of thrones / Walking dead! Why not?!
What is your favorite ice cream flavor? Vanilla
What type of music do you like? I’m versatile

Wow, I have received the “Sunshine” Award – my very first Bog Award! Thank you, Break the mold, for nominating me!

01: tell me the truth, what made you start liking the person you like right now?
Time?
02: what on your body is hurting or bothering you?
nothing atm
03: what was your last thought before going to bed last night?
should I even try?
04: what are you listening to?
people around me typing
05: what’s something you’re not looking forward to?
holidays
06: where do you think your best friend is right now?
at work
07: have you kissed anybody in the last five days?
no
08: favorite song ?
what’s your fantasy – ludacris
09: kiss on the first date?
yeah
10: is there one person you want to be with right now?
Yes
11: are you seriously happy with where you are in life?
I’m getting there

The Sunshine Award Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • List 11 facts about yourself.      
  • Nominate 10 other blogs to receive the award.  
  • Announce the nominations to the nominees. 

My first bouquet of awards!’
I’m honoured (again)
I’m nominated for 3 awards!
Thank you very much,

–> sheryldine also from Horty<–

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award:

dragonsloyaltyaward

The Very Inspiring Blogger Award:

very-inspiring-blogger-award

The Shauny Award!

images

1.Are you a morning or night person?
Morning, even though I cannot sleep at night
2. Do you think you could ever have an abortion if you unexpectedly turned up pregnant?
I’m not a girl if I was, yes
3. If you were far from home and needed to sleep for the night, would you choose to rent a crappy motel room for $60 or sleep in your car for free?
Crappy hotel for $60
4. Is there a color shirt you’d NEVER wear?
Orange
5. Is there a situation where you caved into peer pressure and regretted it?
No
6. What is your favorite video game console? Why?
Atm Xbox360 Because PlayStation lost me as a customer with the PS3
7. Do you like vanilla candles?
Yes

I got nominated by Pattyy–>http://petitemagique.wordpress.com/ for  The Love and Kindness Award!

awardforloveandkindness1

The Rules:

Share an act of kindness another blogger has done for you.
Thank the person who nominated you for the award, and link back to your blog
Nominate those bloggers whom you feel practice Kindness and Love — you choose how many!
Act of Kindness:
It’s very hard to just pick one act of kindness because ever since I started blogging I have met some incredible sweet people who have showed me nothing but kindness! Some of them even brought me to tears with their unbelievable sweet words they wrote for me. I even met a couple of friends who became very special to me because they are always there when I need them. And of course all of my readers who leave me kind comments to brighten up my days. Thank you all so, so much! So my act of kindness would go to Patty, for being a sister that I never had and always continuously pushing me forward and supporting me.

 

The Seed of Light award! I would like to thank http://fozzyfitness.wordpress.com/ for this award and I will display it with honour and pride.

http://fozzyfitness.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/seed-of-light-award11.jpg

Seeds are needed to start everything from Forrest to thoughts every idea is born from a thought(seed)

This reward is to recognize the ability in the person portraying the story,information,news or poetry

As a seed planted in recognition of the great plant, bush or tree that will spawn from it.

Now for the nominees!

http://viewsplash.wordpress.com/

http://blondinbrille.wordpress.com/

http://mytrainofthoughtson.wordpress.com/

http://myspokenheart.wordpress.com/

http://busymindthinking.com/

http://stacilys.wordpress.com/

http://alienorajt.wordpress.com/

http://addercatter.wordpress.com/

http://lifeconfusions.wordpress.com/

http://mollygreye.wordpress.com/

 

What should you look forward to in may? Well that’s going to be a surprise! Guess you’ll have to stick around and see!

All feedback is welcomed and I appreciate every bit of it.
Don’t be shy, I’m a man I can take it! I really would like your honest thoughts.

Thank you guys for sticking with me!

 

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on May 1, 2014, in April, Celebration, Monthly Blog Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Thank you so much Jullian! I’m humbled to have been kept in such elite company! 😀

  2. Congratulations on your success and kudos to your nominees!!!

  3. CONGRATULATIONS, Jullian, on all your awards (thoroughly deserved), your 1000+ likes and all those followers; you must be so thrilled. Thanks so much for nominating me; I am very touched and will write my post soonest. Ali xxx

    • Thank you! thank you! Yes, it is every exciting considering that this time last year I had 2 followers and about 27 likes. I’ve come a long way.
      You’re very welcome! 🙂

      -Jullian

  4. Reblogged this on It Is What It Is and commented:
    Congratulations Jullian!! Awesome month for you!! Yay ….

  5. Congratz Juulz! 🙂
    And I did not see this coming, all those kind words you said about me, so I will go hide and blush now lol…
    Luvz ya! ♡

  6. Thank you so much Jullian. I don’t actually do the whole award thing any more, however I definitely appreciate the nomination, and sincerely thank-you. And will give you a shout out! 🙂

    • Oh no problem 🙂 This was actually my first time doing it and prob will be the last. Just don’t have time to keep up with them all.

      Thank you! 🙂
      Jullian

      • that is why I stopped I found I would let them pile up and then would spend all this time working on award posts. But the recognition certainly feels good, congrats to you on the awards you are doing great!

        Andrea 🙂

  7. Congratulations, Julian! 🙂
    And thank you very much for the nomination!

  8. I am at a loss for words; I’m so deeply humbled and honored. Thank you so much for your kindness.

  9. Hey Juillian ! How are you doing? Many Congrats on the award 🙂
    I really liked your review of the whole month. Thank you so much for the nomination, I’m humbled.
    Love, Zee ❤

  10. Awwwwww, thanks Jullian, you’re too kind. I’m humbled. However, I have decided to not accept awards on my blog anymore. It has absolutely nothing to do with you or anyone else, it’s just my time is limited and I want to keep my blog more as a ‘creativity cupboard’. Thanks again though Jullian and congratulations on all the awards.
    🙂

    • Not a problem at all! 🙂
      It is my first and prob last time doing them.
      I just wanted to accept all the awards that have been given to me over the months to show that I appreciated them.

      Thank you 😀
      -Jullian

      • Yea, I know what you mean. I totally appreciate those that award me as well, and all of my readers.
        Thanks again Jullian.
        🙂

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

