Attitude Is Everything

Attitude Is Everything!

I cannot stress this enough, how your attitude towards people,situations, just life in general affects every single outcome. Your attitude can be the breaking decisive point for that job you’re applying for or that friend you just had an argument with or even something as simple as a small disagreement. How you react to the situation and the way you carry yourself directly reflects what type of person you are and what you stand for.

Let’s face it, no one wants to be around someone who acts like they are always pissed off at the world. They might not even be pissed off, but the way they are carrying themselves, their attitude towards you or someone else gives off that impression. Now you may be thinking “but I don’t know if I have a bad or misunderstood attitude” trust me deep down in side you know! Don’t be that person, that acts like they are the most innocent person in the universe. Again attitude, check yourself, you know who you are!

Here are some simple suggestions/steps that can improve your attitude and outlook on your life.

  1. Learn to train and control your emotions when you are feeling angry or depressed.
    Controlling your emotions will allow you to be misunderstood less and be able to handle situations in a calm mature manner.

  2. Remember the things that make you happy.
    Self explanatory! Everyone in the world likes a happy person (Insert Happy song here).

  3. Don’t compare yourself to anyone’s life.
    Please,please please don’t do this! You have your own life, you were born for a reason. Keep your chin up!

  4. It is okay to be angry, it is okay to be depressed.
    There’s nothing wrong with having these feelings, where things go wrong is the point in which you decide how to display these feelings or act on these feelings.

  5. Everything happens for a reason
    There will be things that happen in life that you will have no control over. Again, it’s all about how you compose/convey yourself.

Hope my point came across clear and this post has given you some insight into the key to keeping your attitude in check.

Attitude is everything! Have a good day!

 

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on August 26, 2014, in Motivational. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank You so much for sharing!! I completely agree that attitude is crucial and our happiness or peace of mind is often more contingent upon our attitude than the actual events that take place in our lives. It’s all how we look at it. We can be in the middle of complete chaos in our environment but still be at ease in our heads with a positive outlook. Even when something terrible is happening like having depression or any illness, attitude is extremely important. It won’t always cure us but it can help us tremendously to cope and be more uplifted. And negative comparisons are the worst! There’s no need for it. We all have good things and unpleasant things in our own lives and each life is whatever the person makes it to be. Negative comparisons are pointless and destructive and I’m guilty of it myself sometimes! I love reminders like yours. 😀

    • Thank you very much for your comment 🙂 I am very pleased that my writing has impacted a positive reminder for you and hope that more people view it the same way. You stated exactly what I was trying to portray if you in a bad or chaotic situation if your attitude and outlook is positive things will work out better for than rather than if it was negative.

Leave a Reply

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

the amused bouche

real food · farm life · wanderlust adventures | santa barbara, california

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

leaf and twig

where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry

The Poetry Channel

Scribo ergo sum

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Tienny

* The Storyteller * Conceptual Artist * Character Designer * Illustrator * Animator * Inker *

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

A Dose of Inspiration

Surrender to universal Love <3

Petals Unfolding

~Authentically Creating My Life According To Me~

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

