Mr. Misunderstood

mr-misunderstood-85726657

 

 

 

 

I don’t have anyone that gets me
Who understands me
Who can feel what I feel inside
I’m the only one

Yes,  I have walls up
To keep those who don’t matter out
To keep myself from harm
I’m all alone inside

Why don’t you get me?
Show me that you understand
Show me that you’ll always be there
Want me the way I want you

I’ve walked alone for a long time
Don’t you want to hold my hand?
Don’t you want to be next to me?
Today is the day

You make me feel stupid
Is my gift really a sin?
All I want is to see my smile again
Why can’t I be happy too?

I’m jealous of what you have
The people who love you
The people who stand by you
Why am I not wanted?

I don’t have time to play games
Time is the only thing we never get back
My heart wants what it wants
Why don’t you see anything in me?

I want to feel special
Break down these walls
Break me out of this prison
Save me from the darkness

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on February 2, 2015, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

Leaf And Twig

Where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry.

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

Dreams to Reality !

Everything in between Life and Death....

blondinbrille

Live and Love...Every day..