Daily Prompt: First!

Daily Prompt: First!

Tell us about your first day at something — your first day of school, first day of work, first day living on your own, first day blogging, first day as a parent, whatever.

r2

My Living room after getting everything in

Well, this topic is perfect for me. I was going to post about this first anyways! I’m going to tell you guys about my first day living on my own. The day started with me going to work, I was a little bit anxious not because I was moving into my own place for the first time but because I wanted everything to go as smoothly as possible without any problems. I went to work early so that I would be able to leave at 3 to pick up the moving van. That went good! I was on my way to my house to get all my things loaded, it was just me moving everything until my mom and my little brother came home at around 4:30pm. It took awhile to get everything in with just me and my mom but we were used to it and we got it done quick for two people! So then we head out on our journey to my new place. We were crunching for time because it was 5:15 and I still haven’t actually received the keys to my home yet, the leasing office closed at 6. Considering I was driving a big moving truck what would normally take me 15 minutes took me 25 minutes. We get there just in the nick of time, I was the last person to show up before the closed! So I get my keys and we head on through the gate. I have a roommate so I had to go pick her up too. We get back and the unloading process began!  As you can see from the pictures, I had some pretty heavy,big things. I’m no doubt the strongest person who was there moving things, so we saved those heavy things for last. Oh I didn’t tell you guys, my apartment was on the THIRD floor!

r1

My dining room table and bookshelf

4 hours later and all of my things are in the house! My mom says her goodbyes and takes my little brothers home. Now it’s just me and my roommate, you would think we’d be done by now but guess what we weren’t! We still have to go pick up my roommates things and get them moved in too, with just me and her! Long story short we started at 3pm and ended at 10:30pm. We ordered pizza then ate, I set up my bed and called it a night!

So my first day living on my own was jam packed with moving things and getting everything in my house and settled. Now 1 week later 95% of my things are unpacked and my house is finally looking like a home. I think this was a very good experience and a good choice on my part. Here we come life! It’s time to be an adult, in the words of my roommate “We’re Adulting!”

-Jullian

r3

My splurge at IKEA It’s going to go over my couch

Read about others “First” here:

  1. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: First! – Day at Work
  2. Daily Prompt: First! | Under the Monkey Tree
  3. Queen of the universe for a week | Now Have At It!
  4. away from home | Inkbelle
  5. The great obscurian novel | Beth Byrnes
  6. Daily Prompt : First ! | My Extraordinary Everyday Life
  7. It’s not first or last it’s whole Journey | મન ની વાત
  8. First Day Back | Mary Angelini Photography
  9. What’s Funny About Not Going To Kindergarten? | The Jittery Goat
  10. Daily Prompt: First! | veryvanessalynn
  11. Home. Sweet Home | Nature Activities
  12. Loading film into Zenit-8 camera | Bright Moments Catcher
  13. my first day as your mommy | wannabepoet
  14. Good walk | Nature Activities
  15. First day in WP (First Poem Posted) | ⓜ∈t•ⓐRVh∈∈•n✪iⓐ
  16. our bodies are made | y
  17. Pretty lady | Tess Arts
  18. Bottles | Tess Arts
  19. First | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  20. “First!” | Relax
  21. Shopino of Belgorod Region, Russia. January 8, 2012 | Bright Moments Catcher
  22. First day post attack | alienorajt
  23. [Round Two O.C.T.O.B.E.R XXX] TBT pre-empt: “First!” | noah121weiss
  24. My First Day as a Submissive | submissivelysecret
  25. Always First | Tony’s Texts
  26. Daily Prompt/ First time seeing a Praying Mantis | sweetwildflower
  27. Да будет свет! |
  28. A good story | Life is great
  29. Ordering a drink in the buff… | thoughtsofrkh
  30. Daily Prompt: First! | Being a Huntress
  31. FIRST TAIL-COAT | Standing Ovation, Seated
  32. Hi Dad, it’s Marty! #6 | Neva Samaki
  33. A special day | Motherhood and Beyond
  34. Dawning of My Blog | tuckedintoacorner
 

 

 

 

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on October 30, 2013, in Celebration, Daily Prompt, PostAday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

Leaf And Twig

Where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry.

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

Dreams to Reality !

Everything in between Life and Death....

blondinbrille

Live and Love...Every day..