Daily Prompt: Jasper, The Dog

Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow

Write a story about yourself from the perspective of an object, thing, animal, or another person.

 

536929_4477968948141_897693411_n

My owner doesn’t like me

He sees me jumping, running and scurrying about

Trying to get his affection and love

I just want him to play with me

He throws my favorite ball then runs away to hide

I know I get too excited sometimes

It’s just because I love him so much

I’m still young and learning

My name is Jasper

I wish he could see me through my eyes

My owner ignores me a lot

-Jullian

Daily Prompt Bloggers:

  1. Daily Instagram Pictures. Quintet | Bright Moments Catcher
  2. Daily Instagram Pictures. Accordionist | Bright Moments Catcher
  3. Вечеринка удалась | Отдых на природе
  4. Jumdel…Jubmel… Jumled…DOG here! | alienorajt
  5. Not keeping calm but carrying on – another update on managing thunder phobia | We Live In A Flat
  6. No, my snout… nooooo | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  7. Monopoly Money | Prayers and Promises
  8. What am I to a cat? | The Ambitious Drifter
  9. The feeling of freedom | MC’s Whispers
  10. Daily Prompt: FeeFee, The Cat Says Meow | littlegirlstory
  11. The Cat Says Meow | Geek Ergo Sum
  12. Paco’s Poem on Tuesday: One Known Pleasure. | Janey Macken Street!
  13. Our Daily Escapades | Imagineer @ Work
  14. I think she’s weird. | Crossroads
  15. Oh, he really needs a wife or a keeper « RPMAS
  16. Daily Prompt: The cat says meow | lifebeinggirly
  17. Daily prompt: The cat says meow. | Life as a country bumpkin…not a city girl
  18. ••Infinity•• | mët•aRVhëë•n✪ia
  19. My Lover | Tony’s Texts
  20. Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow | BulgingButtons
  21. I Kinda Like Her | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  22. Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow | Under the Monkey Tree
  23. If My Note Pads Could Speak | The Jittery Goat
  24. Open your eyes and see ME | dawnyhosking
  25. Katydid (Perspective) | photo potpourri
  26. Daily Prompt: Smile and say Bickilits! | Nicki
  27. Jake’s Take on Eilene: Cat Says Meow | Randomness Expressed
  28. Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow | મન ની વાત

 

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on September 17, 2013, in friendship, Love, Poetry, Post Ideas, PostAday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Aww!
    Love your dog more damnit!
    I have been wanting one ever since i was a kid.
    Really adorable.
    🙂

  2. Hi there! I got a pingback from this post. Anyhow, I’m new to WordPress and The Daily Post and I was just wondering how you got the list of Daily Prompt Bloggers to appear in your post? I would love that the next time I respond to a challenge.

    • When you are writing/editing your post, open the daily challenge in another tab. At the bottom there is a section for trackbacks & pingbacks. Copy from 1 to how ever many you want or how ever many there are at that time and paste into your post. It will automatically generate a pingback when you publish like the one you received when I added your post to mine.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Guess who I am! | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: The daily trials of Miu, whom I call Niko. | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: What if I was ready for my road trip? | Okay, what if ?

  5. Pingback: Greater Perspective | The Silver Leaf Journal

  6. Pingback: The Cat says meow | My Kaleidoscope

  7. Pingback: Perspective | My Kaleidoscope

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

Leaf And Twig

Where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry.

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

Dreams to Reality !

Everything in between Life and Death....

blondinbrille

Live and Love...Every day..