Daily Prompt: Never Again

Daily Prompt: Never Again

Have you ever gone to a new place or tried a new experience and thought to yourself, “I’m never doing that again!” Tell us about it.

When I read the topic of today’s Daily Prompt I instantly knew what I would never again do. If you have read anything on my blog, then you have read about my recent love flame ending and you know that recently I’ve gone through a lot of emotions. Emotions from being so in love all the way to wanting to kill myself etc. These blogs, these emotions are all apart of me and they make me who I am but there is just something inside me telling me never again. I wanted to write a poem to express what I will never again do, it feels like the only way I can get my feelings out. They say it’s better to have loved and loss then to have never loved at all, but tell me this can you live with a broken heart? I never again want to feel so helpless, like I meant nothing.

Never Again

Never again will I love you so true

Never again will you make me feel so blue

Never again will I come back to you

Never again will things be anew

You have broken my heart

Something you said you would never do

We are now apart

Just know it’s all because of you

But though I’m sad to say it’s over now

Everything happens for a reason

Why don’t you just go and take a bow

This love it just wasn’t our season

I won’t allow myself to be hurt so deeply again

My life is off track now, I’m still finding my way

That love you share with him is the same way ours began

When all is said and done I just wanted to say

Never again will I love you so true

Never again will you make me feel so blue

Never again will I come back to you

Never again will things be anew

Never again…

– Jullian

Read what others will never do again here:

  1. Daily Prompt: Never Again | rockandinspire
  2. No more pets | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  3. Daily Prompt: Never Again | mostlytrueramblings
  4. Daily Prompt: Never Again | littlegirlstory
  5. Never Again | Geek Ergo Sum
  6. Guest Without A Passport | I am Mike Obiora
  7. Some Things Just Won’t Change | Sincerely, Ms. Roberts
  8. Daily Prompt: Never Again 7|8 | FPFC
  9. Daily Prompt: Never Again | She’s Rambling
  10. Bad Mexicali | Daily Prompt: Never Again | likereadingontrains
  11. Never Again | suzie81’s Blog
  12. Daily Prompt: Never Again | Under the Monkey Tree
  13. Ex-Boyfriends [Daily Prompt: Never Again] | unknowinglee
  14. Field Work | Daily Prompt: Never Again | Being a Huntress
  15. You Can Have Fun Without Dying | The Jittery Goat
  16. Snow White Darkness (may trigger – be safe) | Prayers and Promises
  17. Daily Prompt: Never Again – The Attack | alienorajt
  18. Daily Prompt: Never Again « Mama Bear Musings
  19. Daily Prompt: Never Again | Basically Beyond Basic
  20. Never say never again | The Ambitious Drifter
  21. Never Again A poem inspired by Today’s Daily Prompt | jennifermarshcurtis
  22. I Won’t Shoot Cats Anymore | King Jeremy Chronicles
  23. Never Again! | So Many Blogs, So Little Time
  24. Never again | Icezine
  25. A Divorced Man: Never again! | Eccentric Lady
  26. A Divorced Man: Never again! | Dreams of a Sad Girl
  27. Daily Prompt: Never Again | The Story of a Guy
  28. Never say never…Daily prompt | sherrylcook.com
  29. Countdown to Never Again | My Beautiful Breakdown
  30. Daily Prompt: Never Again | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  31. Daily Prompt: Never Again | Le Fabuleux Destin d’Emily
  32. Things You Never Did | The Magic Black Book
  33. Daily Prompt: Never Again | The Lint In My Pocket
  34. Never! | Hope* the happy hugger
  35. The Man who Hated Streams | Godrick Gnomish
  36. The Thing about Love (# 1) | Rolbos ©
  37. Daily Prompt: Never Again | Imperfectly Perfect
  38. No Vet Visits! | Haiku By Ku

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on August 7, 2013, in Inspirational, Post Ideas, PostAday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. awesome….
    My blogs at http://www.anoptimistic.wordpress.com
    Please visit and let me know your feedback.
    Thanks !!!

  2. Beautiful poem about some deep and raw emotions. Every heartbreak makes you feel desperately sad, like you will never be whole again. Luckily, the heart can heal. But the scars will remain for quite some time. What once is broken can never be perfect again.
    Lots of love ♥

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

Leaf And Twig

Where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry.

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

Dreams to Reality !

Everything in between Life and Death....

blondinbrille

Live and Love...Every day..