Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue – The End Of Something Special

We’re both standing there with a blank look on our faces. “Hi” she said. He looks into her eyes, braced himself. Something was wrong. “Hey,” he replied. She walks up to him and reaches out her hand. “I think we need to talk” she said. He  looks down at his shoes, trying to hide away the emotions. “What is there to say?” he replied. There was a pause, he looks up at her again and all he could do is stare. There are thousands of things going through his mind right now, he doesn’t know what move to make next. He grabs her hand and asked “Do you really want to do this here?” She replies “Okay”.

It’s was nice day out, so they decided to head to a park nearby and they begin to walk. He could already tell she was about to cry, he hated seeing her cry. He thinks to himself “How did I let this happen?” , “How did it get to this point?”. They’re walking hand in hand neither of them making a sound, they find a bench on the way and decide to take a seat. “What is it that you wanted to talk about?” he asked, with a worried look on his face. She responds quickly, “I think I’ve fallen out of love with you”. There’s a shocked look on his face, this totally blindsided him. He thought things were going well, he thought he was being good to her. Apparently he though wrong. “Is it me?” he asked. The tone in his voice is increasing, you can tell that he is gravely hurt by her words. ” I…I..I didn’t intend to hurt you” she said. He panics and then quickly gets up, he’s pacing back and forth. She’s watching him with a scared look on her face, she says “Baby, please don’t do anything stupid.” she continues with “It’s just not our time now, but maybe in the future it will…” He stops her and grabs her close, he asks “Why are you doing this to me?” “What have I done wrong?” She sits there staring at him, looking like a scared puppy. He notices she’s about to cry, “I’m sorry” he says quickly to try and prevent the tears from falling. He could already tell it was too late, that his actions at that moment hurt her just as much as her words hurt him. He was confused, out of place, off-balance and he felt he just needed to get away.

At this point there was no hope of saving what once was, and they both knew that their special time together was coming to an end. As they both start walking again hand in hand she says “This is the hardest goodbye that I’ve ever had to do.” He just keeps walking with her trying not to cry and enjoying his last moments with his lover. They are now at the point where they have to go their separate ways, he hugs her tightly. “You know you don’t have to do this.” he implies. “It just doesn’t feel the same anymore.” she responded. “If that’s how you feel, then I suppose it can’t be helped.” He slowly starts letting go of her, kisses her on the forehead, turns and walks away. As he walks away tears start falling from his eyes, he doesn’t look back because he doesn’t want her to see him cry. Deep down in his heart he knows this was the end of something special.

This is my first Weekly Writing Challenge and my first attempt at using Dialogue in my writing. Thank you for taking the time out of your day, comments are welcomed.

Enjoy these other bloggers also:

  1. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue | ZWITSERLAND SWITZERLAND SCHWEIZ SUISSE SVIZZERA
  2. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue response | TheStrangersLetters
  3. A special bond | Master Of Disaster
  4. Two Old Men « On the Windowsill
  5. The last stance | MC’s Whispers
  6. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue | DG
  7. Eleven Months | Fish Of Gold
  8. What | Not Enough Poetry
  9. Saturday Walk | Not Enough Poetry
  10. The Albatross… | ©ontinental boy
  11. Night Air, Warm and Smoky | Not Enough Poetry
  12. A Perfect Day At Sea | The Life NomadikThe Life Nomadik
  13. The Story of The Lance | The Life NomadikThe Life Nomadik
  14. uh oh… a clogged toilet | Musings of a Random Mind
  15. The Lost Letter #dailypost #history #poetry #photography | Moondustwriter’s Blog
  16. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  17. Flirtation – not everyone gets it | mostlytrueramblings
  18. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue. | Nomad Scribbles
  19. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue – Country Tale | SERENDIPITY
  20. Incomplete | For the love of sharing awesomeness
  21. Mastering the Kama… eh, whatever | Not the fat kid in gym class anymore…
  22. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue – The End Of Something Special | The Story of a Guy
  23. Name tags | Mark Evans
  24. The Pyjama Girl. | Janey Macken Street!
  25. Killing the cobbler | James Clegg
  26. Anne of Clean Tables: How a famous writer encouraged a wanna-be writer to write, right. | I am not what I am.
  27. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue – Peace Wall | Nomadic Gregoires
  28. Tell me how it is, Doc. | Anthony’s Heart Valve Replacement Saga
  29. Two way communication | Le Drake Noir
  30. Breaking News | 2twistedforcolortv
  31. WWC: The Oppressor | Kingdom of Sharks
  32. Jabberwocky: Dialogue With Attitude… | alienorajt
  33. Of Schnoodles and Twerking | Farfetched Friends
  34. The Bullet (# 2) | Rolbos ©
  35. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue | imaginations
  36. Everyone, meet Mandy! | My August Hands
  37. The hardest word | Fifty Words a Day
  38. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue. About goats. | Geography: It’s Awesome
  39. Hourglass | raggykate
  40. The call | Motherhood and Beyond
  41. WP22: Stability Tree | My Amphitheater
  42. WP20: Body and Soul | My Amphitheater
  43. WP18: Breaking News | My Amphitheater
  44. Weekly Writing Challenge: Frozen in TIme | Inspire
  45. Moving on | Spinning a Yarn~~
  46. The innocent question… | gaurimaini
  47. DPchallenge – Dramione fanfic (an original of mine) | Body, Mind, & Soul
  48. DPchallenge – Dramione original | Body, Mind, & Soul
  49. 3rdculturechildren
  50. Myself and the little voices in my head discuss an article on ‘Working Mothers’… | 3rdculturechildren
  51. After Life | Confused Humanity
  52. I will not hold your hand, nor will I hide. | Write in the Wrong Way
  53. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue: Waking Up | MythRider
  54. Operation Spider Rescue | Gnome Lover
  55. The Spelling Bee | A String of Pearls
  56. Khalin Kros – Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue | Just Keep Swimming
  57. Child Soldiers (Weekly Writing Challenge) | Icezine
  58. Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue – Landmine | SERENDIPITY
  59. I’m Pregnant | Axe Girl
  60. Scene from the coffee shop. | Crossroads

About Jullian Autry

When I set my heart on something, I give it my all. That's why I decided to blog.I am going to share my story with everyone I want to show you all who I am, my life,dreams and aspirations. I hope that my post, my story and inspiring/motivational words will be inspirational to you and motivate you to be the best you can be. I wish your dreams and potential to be born into life through my writing. Everyone is more than welcome to comment and share their opinions. I encourage it.

Posted on September 16, 2013, in Regret and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. That was good ! 🙂
    you should write a novel 🙂

  2. I really like it. It’s great how you are able to desccribe and transport the atmosphere of this scene. Maybe you like mine too. http://hopetoujour.wordpress.com/2013/09/16/weekly-writing-challenge-dialogue/

  3. Shit. This formed a lump in my throat.
    What I have written is the COMPLETE opposite of this.
    Its like you have written the ending to my beginning.
    http://shreyapunj14.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/scene-from-the-coffee-shop/

    I hope this was not a true account.
    *dabs eyes*

  4. Sad story, but good writing! I agree with the previous comment, you should write a novel.
    Lots of love!

    • I wish, I don’t have the brainpower to write something that big. I would need a editor too because I know I’m still learning, this writing is a whole new world for me. WIP (Work in progress)

      • Well, you have to start somewhere don’t you? I always started to write a novel, then quit, then start again. One day you just can’t stop writing and you’ll have yourself a book! 🙂
        And everyone needs Beta readers and a editor. I am sure you can find a lot of people on here who will help you with that! Or maybe some of your friends or family? That’s how I do it, there are not many people on here who read Dutch Lol! 😉
        Just give it a try sometime, you definitely have skills.

      • Thank you very much for that! I’ll def give it a try sometime. Thank you ! 😀

  1. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: The Lost Letter #dailypost #history #poetry #photography | Moondustwriter's Blog

  3. Pingback: Myself and the little voices in my head discuss an article on ‘Working Mothers’… | 3rdculturechildren

  4. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Hourglass | raggykate

  6. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue | My Atheist Blog

  7. Pingback: Getting to school | A mom's blog

  8. Pingback: 2013 Blog Year End Review!! | The Story of a Guy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Cook in Five Square Meters

Recipes & Photos in 5m²

Finger, Fork & Knife

I'm Kate and Finger, Fork and Knife is where I record the recipes that excite, nourish and inspire me. I focus on wholesome, high-nutrition, home-cooked food - recipes that satisfy and delight. Welcome!

tychogirl

Through binoculars / I leave my narrow world for / an ocean of stars.

Leaf And Twig

Where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry.

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

myspokenheart

musings on life, love and laughter from my spoken heart to yours

Excuse Us for Living

Making our way through our retirement years

Busy Mind Thinking

Wait! What?!

The WordPress Blogatorium

Reblogs, Reviews and more

Dreams to Reality !

Everything in between Life and Death....

blondinbrille

Live and Love...Every day..